Intenet Explorer 7 Hack and Interesting Website

FTP hack for IE 7I needed for some of my users to be able to open FTP sites up by default in Windows Explorer rather than as a website. I am sure this is much less secure, but since when do we really care much about security around here.

It takes a registry hack:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main\FeatureControl\FEATURE_INTERNET_SHELL_FOLDERS

Name: iexplore.exe
Type: REG_DWORD
Data: 0x0 (default) or 0x1

Restart PC and it takes FTP sites right to Explorer


Intesting Website

I ran across a website that I really want to work through today as I was reading some email. I want to remember this one, and use it, and perhaps even suggest it to others. I don’t know much about it yet, and the name, Hacker High School, is perhaps not quite right.

Leave a Reply

