Dell Remains my Favorite

Every time we need a new PC at my DC (dear company), I order a Dell.  I will often look around at prices, but when it comes down to ordering, I get a Dell.  Today I am reminded why I do this. 

 I ordered a system last week.  The new PC arrived two days ago and through a series of really dumb mistakes on my part, I got a CD stuck in the CD Drive (yes, sometimes you should just step away from a problem for a bit, but I digress) and needed to call tech support.  A day later, here I am installing software again with a new drive in place.  Dell dispatched a guy next day to install in a new CD drive for me.  Not many questions asked.

If you are like me and have your entire family regularly requesting tech support from you, do yourself a favor and insist they purchase a Dell.

Leave a Reply

