New Laptop

I finally feel whole again.  I have gone a whole year without a laptop and darn it, I didn’t like it!  I think that every tech, from the Helpdesk Technician to the CIO needs to have easy access to technology.  I happen to think that giving a tech a laptop is the best thing you can do to encourage them to become a better tech.  But I digress . . .

I did a post a few weeks ago about all the laptops that I was considering, and I still think those are some of the better options out there, but I settled a bit.

My dear husband was in Wal-Mart the day before Christmas (yes, I am one of THOSE people who got a laptop from Wal-Mart, my head is down in shame . . . but only a little) and saw a deal that he could not pass up.

I got an HP Pavilion DV6629WM.  It has a beautiful 15.4″ display and came with a digital camera and printer.  Unfortunately, it did come with Vista Home Premium, which I am not entirely thrilled about, but I can always downgrade if I really need to.

Leave a Reply

