I’m Going to Community SANS!

I am going for training finally.  I have only been in my current position for a year and a half now slugging my way through, figuring everything out on my own for the most part before finally getting approved for training.  To say that I am excited really is an understatement.

I did think that my first training would be Microsoft Certification training of some sort, but it turns out it will be SANS Institute training, and I am sooooo jazzed about it.

I will be attending the SEC401: SANS Security Essentials Bootcamp Style, which looks pretty intense, but does cover a bunch of topics that I have been trying to study and work on for the past year and a half.  I am going to be a facilitator at this event, which is really exciting and is honestly the only way my small company can afford to send me.  I will help the instructor and the people at SANS for a reduced tuition price.

1 Comment »

  1. hacman Said:

    Hooray for SANS! I’ll be attending the same event (though, unsure if its the same exact event as I).

    I just wish they would have been clear on the dress code 🙂 Googled images to see if I could find pics of previous events, just to see. heh.

    Good luck! This will be nuts.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

