Firewall video and software – Systm and IPCop

I was surfing around looking for tools to help me learn more about networking and TCP/IP packets and I came across Systm.    It is a DIY show for geeks that has a bunch of shows on how to setup “geeky” stuff, like a home NAS and Media Center and yes, Firewall.  So after listening to the show on firewalls I decided that my very next project will be to setup an IPcop firewall system at home for testing and learning.  I understand from the show and by looking online that there are many people out there using it, so I should be able to setup it up and get help and learn a few things as well. 

Now if I can just dig out a complete system from my closet at home I will be all set. . .

2 Comments »

  1. Dan Said:

    I’ll be interested to see how you get on with this. I tried IPCOP recently but had hardware issues (SATA compatibility) so I ended up going with Smoothwall which worked a treat.

    Either way – the result will be well worth it.

  2. […] – bookmarked by 3 members originally found by latentlunacyie on 2009-01-14 Firewall video and software – Systm and IPCop https://computerpooh.wordpress.com/2008/09/05/firewall-video-and-software-systm-and-ipcop/ – […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

